Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 001
(380 results)



Display: 20

    • Sacramento Sympthony and Oratorio Society

    • 1913
    • This January 1913 program addresses a rendering of G.F. Handel's "Messiah," as performed at the Clunie Theatre, located at 809 K Street. The event was performed by the Sacramento Symphony and Oratorio Society's oratorio branch, making the...
    • EC-THE-MU-b04f01i02
    • The Visitor

    • 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Review, June 1898

    • 1898-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Stag Smoker

    • 1942
    • This 1942 program lays out an American Legion fundraiser for children's welfare, held at the Memorial Auditorium. Over 3,000 attendees experienced 20 different performers, from vaudeville-style to lounge-style acts.
    • EC-CLU-601f1i01
    • Nugget, 1944

    • 1944-01-01
    • C.K. McClatchy Senior High School is located at 3066 Freeport Boulevard in Sacramento, California. Named after “Sacramento Bee” newspaper editor and owner Charles Kenny McClatchy, the school was built in 1937 by way of Public Works Administration...
    •  
    • The Electra of Sophocles

    • 1930
    • Shown is a program for Sacramento Junior College's 1930 production of "The Electra of Sophocles."
    • EC-SCH-b03f03i01
    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • July 23, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • The Thunderstorm

    • 1931
    • Shown is a 1931 playbill for Sacramento Junior College's production of "The Thunderstorm."
    • EC-SCH-b03f03i03
    • The Review, October 1908

    • 1908-10-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • July 30, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • Memorial Day

    • 1921
    • This May 1921 program provides information on events supporting Memorial Day in Sacramento. The main event, including oration from City Manager Clyde Seavey, was held in Memorial Grove at Capitol Park, followed by a parade down J Street as well as...
    • EC-CLU-b03f01i01
    • Hiram P. Albert Photograph Album

    • 1918-1948
    • This photographic album is from the Betty Jane Powell family papers (MC 25). Created, arranged, and annotated by Powell’s uncle, Hiram Paul Albert, it provides a panoramic window into both the life of Albert and the transformation of Sacramento...
    • MC 25 Box 2/5
    • Golden Melody Parade of '49

    • 1949
    • This 1949 program highlights events accompanying the Golden Melody Parade, which enjoyed a two year run - 1948 and 1949 - at the California State Fair. Held before the event's grandstand, it involved 32 male singers, and 25 women, serving as...
    • EC-CSF-b01f02i02
    • Welcome to You Young Man

    • 1880
    • This circa 1880 invitation urges Sacramento's young men to visit the Young Men's Christian Association, located on the northeast corner of Sixth and K streets. The organization moved to a larger site in 1915, at Fifth and J streets.
    • EC-CLU-b05f06i02
    • Store News Weinstock-Lubin & Co.

    • August 6, 1923
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock combined efforts in 1875 and opened The Mechanics Store and within a few years their outstanding stock, fixed prices and fair dealing placed them among the top merchants in Sacramento. In 1888 the...
    •  
    • Echoes from S. J. A., 1927

    • 1927-01-01
    • The arrival of the Sisters of Mercy from San Francisco in 1857 began a tradition of education that served Sacramento for over a century. Commercial and traditional subjects along with lessons in musical instruments were the courses taught at St....
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • To the Ladies

    • 1923
    • Shown is a 1923 playbill for a performance of "To the Ladies." The production was executed by the Greek Theatre Players of the University of California at Berkeley. The production was held at the Tuesday Club House, located at 2722 L Street.
    • EC-CLU-b05f06i03

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK