Skip to main content

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: 224
(14 results)



Display: 20

    • L Street:  224 through 230

    • 1950
    • Storefronts are captured along L Street between Second and Third Streets in this circa 1950 photograph. The Bright Spot Market at 230 L Street and the Agua Caliente Café at 226 L Street are prominent.
    • 373
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 25, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Tannhauser Beer Garden

    • 1934
    • The Tannhauser Beer Garden is the subject of this circa 1934 photograph. The President of the Tannhauser Brewing Company, William Dreher, stands behind the bar wearing a bowtie and glasses. The garden, located on 549 North Sixteenth Street, was...
    • 957
    • The Wasp

    • Feb. 20, 1904
    • The San Francisco Wasp – based at 514 Market Street – operated as a colorful publication “of illustration and comment,” running from 1876 to 1941. The digitized pages are from July 23, 1898 and February 20, 1904 issues. Founded by the...
    •  
    • K Street, 224-230

    • 1960
    • The corner of K Street at Ninth is occupied by Leon's Club, a tavern (228 K Street), Dave's Mens Wear (230 K Street) on the street level, the Hotel St. Claire (228 K Street), El Prado Hotel (226 K Street), Ringside Second Hand Store (226 K Street),...
    • 1421
    • The Review, 1932

    • 1932-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • 214-226 K Street

    • 1960
    • This photograph, taken circa 1960, shows a row of businesses along K Street, including the Ring Side Second Hand Store (226 K Street), the International Pharmacy (224 K Street), the El Sombrero Restaurant (222 K Street), Hotel Lal (222? K Street),...
    • 842
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • January 1, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, February 1914

    • 1914-02-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Review, 1935

    • 1935-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • California State Capitol from the East

    • 1933
    • This May 5, 1933, photograph of the California State Capitol building was taken from Capitol Park, looking west through two California fan palms.
    • 224
    • The Review, June 1907

    • 1907-06-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Review, 1931

    • 1931-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high...
    •  
    • The Hub Hotel and Tavern

    • 1957
    • Taken in 1957, this photograph shows the weathered facades of the Hub Hotel and Tavern at 224 J Street and the Lincoln Room at 226 J Street. The building housing the Hub was erected by wholesale merchant and Kentuckian Edward P. Figg after the...
    • 19

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK