Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: above
(252 results)



Display: 20

    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 25, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • February 12, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Home Designer

    • March 1923
    • Shown above is an issue of The Home Designer. Established by architect Walter W. Dixon (1884-1953) and German-born builder R.C. Hillen (1883-1955) in June 1921, the Oakland-based, monthly publication sought to increase the “interest of the average...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • December 4, 1909
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • Themis

    • March 17, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • State Buildings, Sacramento, California

    •  
    • By the time the United States entered World War I California State agencies were in dire need of new headquarters and plans were made to construct two new buildings near the State Capitol Building. State Office Building Number One, pictured above,...
    • BBSAC349
    • Themis

    • March 21, 1889
    • Founded and edited by a talented team of newspapermen, educators, lawyers with political savvy and clout, Themis was envisioned as a completely independent journal offering counsel and providing access to justice and law. A literary journal with...
    •  
    • California State Capitol, Legislative Chambers

    • 1995
    • Shown to the right in this circa 1995 postcard are the California State Senate Chambers; to the left are those occupied by the California State Assembly. Located at the south wing of the Capitol Building, the Assembly Chamber is graced by a...
    • BBSAC323
    • The Review, 1924

    • 1924-01-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • Elk's Building, Sacramento

    • 1910
    • The Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks was organized in Sacramento in December of 1895 at a banquet held at the Golden Eagle Hotel at 7th and K Streets. The group met at Forester's Hall until they leased quarters at 9th and J Streets in 1898....
    • BBSAC971
    • Westminster Presbyterian Church from Capitol Park

    • 1931
    • This March 11, 1931, photograph shows the Byzantine Italianate-style Westminster Presbyterian Church as it rests at the corner of Thirteenth and N Streets. It was dedicated on December 18, 1927, to its capacity of 1,300 members, with presiding...
    • 528

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK