Skip to main content

Sacramento Room Digital Collections Banner

You've searched: All Collections

  • All fields: feet
(293 results)



Display: 20

    • Greenback Notes, 1928

    • 1928-01-01
    • San Juan Union High School is located at 7551 Greenback Lane in Citrus Heights, California. Founded in 1913, it stands as Sacramento County’s second oldest high school behind that of Sacramento High School, established in 1856. The school’s...
    •  
    • West Gate of Folsom State Prison

    • 1900
    • This circa 1900 photograph shows the inner portion of the Folsom Prison’s West Gate. Just beyond the gate is the administrative building, with the Warden’s residence on the top floor. Left of the frame is the prison’s original cellblock. ...
    • 2210a
    • The Visitor

    • July 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  
    • The Review, February 1910

    • 1910-02-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • The Sacramento Weekly and Alta California

    • April 9, 1910
    • Sacramento Weekly & Alta California was published Saturdays from October 16, 1909 to July 29, 1911 by the Sacramento Weekly and Alta Publishing Co. Managing Editor Evander B. Willis was a high-ranking member of the Masonic Order with newspaper...
    •  
    • The Review, November 1911

    • 1911-11-01
    • Sacramento High School is located at 2315 Thirty-Fourth Street in Sacramento, California. Founded just one week after San Francisco’s Lowell High School opened its doors in mid-August 1856, “Sac High” has matured into the second oldest high school...
    •  
    • Folsom Water Power Company Power Canal

    • 1895
    • The Folsom Water Power Company’s power canal runs toward the powerhouse of the Folsom State Prison in this circa 1895 photograph. The canal – built with granite harvested by Folsom prisoners – ran eight feet deep, was 40 feet wide on the bottom...
    • 2213b
    • The Visitor

    • June 1892
    • David Lubin and his half-brother Harris Weinstock expanded their original store into the largest mail-order business on the West Coast by 1875, and that store became an emporium. Incorporated in 1888 with plans of building more stores, the...
    •  

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
 

Layout options:

Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK